04 June 2008

The Board of Directors of the Association of the Friends of the Greek National Opera has given the APOLLO Αward for 2007 to the Stavros Niarchos Foundation for its outstanding contribution to the Greek National Opera and the art of Lyric Theater. The Foundation will build new facilities for the Greek National Opera, which will form a cornerstone of the new Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center.

The Apollo Awards were instituted in 1993. Previous winners include Prof. & Mrs. E. Voridis, Agni Baltsa, Vangelis Papathanasiou, John Tavener, Dimitris Kavrakos, Kostas Paschalis, Janette Pilou, John Kokos, Ulysses Dimitriadis and Nikos Petropoulos.

See also

Wednesday 12/06, 18:00

First-Aid Course


Sunday 09/06, 13:00

Fun Dance


Tuesday 04/06, 19:00

Mini Basket